home what we fund past grantees application contact us
border
Past Grantees            
2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010  
         
2015 (Cycle 2) Grantees Website Grant Amount
Arise Chicago www.arisechicago.org $5,000
ArtRage www.artragegallery.org $10,000
Bay Area Wilderness Training www.bawt.org $5,000
Asian Americans Advancing Justice www.advancingjustice.org $5,000
California Partnership www.california-partnership.org $5,000
Centro de Trabajadores Unidos www.centrodetrabajadoresunidos.org $5,000
Centro de Trabajadores Unidos en La Lucha www.ctul.net $5,000
Comunicadores y Comunicadoras Populares por la Autonomía www.comppa.org $10,000
Direct Action for Rights and Equality www.daretowin.org $10,000
Entreamigos www.entreamigos.org.mx/ $10,000
FICTILUS www.fictilus.com $5,000
Filipinos Advocates for Justice www.filipinos4justice.org $5,000
Foundation Cristosal www.cristosal.org $5,000
Freedom Archives www.freedomarchives.org $10,000
Hesperian Health Guides www.hesperian.org $10,000
Just Vision www.justvision.org $5,000
Like Any Other Kid www.likeanyotherkid.com $5,000
Mesa Verde Gardens www.mesaverdegardens.org $5,000
New York City Community Garden Coalition www.nyccgc.org $5,000
Nobody Leaves Mid-Hudson www.nobodyleavesmidhudson.org $5,000
ONE DC - Organizing Neighborhood Equity www.onedconline.org $10,000
Peacock Rebellion www.peacockrebellion.org $5,000
Pioneer Valley Workers Center www.pvworkerscenter.org $5,000
Puente www.puenteaz.org $10,000
Project on Youth and Non-Military Opportunities www.projectyano.org $10,000
Project Rebound www.asisfsu.com/asi/programs/proj_rebound/ $10,000
Restaurant Opportunities Center Los Angeles www.rocunited.org/la/ $5,000
Sadaka - Reut Arab Institute www.reutsadaka.org $5,000
Sisters of the Road www.sistersoftheroad.org $5,000
Springfield No One Leaves www.springfieldnooneleaves.org $10,000
Student Action with Farmworkers www.saf-unite.org $10,000
Survivor International www.survivalinternational.org $5,000
Take Back the Land Rochester www.takebackroc.rocus.org $5,000
Vibe Theater Experience www.vibetheater.squarespace.com $10,000
Witness to Guantanamo www.witnesstoguantanamo.org $10,000
Workers Rights Consortium www.workersrights.org $10,000
Workers Center for Racial Justice www.center4racialjustice.org $10,000
Young Workers United www.youngworkersunited.org $5,000
Youth Rise Texas www.youthrisetx.org $5,000
2015 (Cycle 1) Grantees Website Grant Amount
Abolitionist Law Center www.abolitionistlawcenter.org $5,000
Afrocentric Oakland www.afrocentricoakland.com $5,000
American Friends of Neve Shalom/Wahat al-Salam www.oasisofpeace.org $5,000
ArtForces www.artforces.org $10,000
Asian Immigrant Women's Advocates www.aiwa.org $10,000
BAY-Peace www.baypeace.org $10,000
California Coalition for Women Prisoners www.womenprisoners.org $10,000
Causa Justa :: Just Cause www.cjjc.org $10,000
Center for Worker Justice of Eastern Iowa www.cwjiowa.org/ $7,500
City Slicker Farms www.cityslickerfarms.org $6,000
Coalition on Homelessness www.cohsf.org $10,000
Cooperation Texas www.cooperationtexas.coop $10,000
Critical Resistance www.criticalresistance.org $10,000
DRUM - Desis Rising Up and Moving www.drumnyc.org $10,000
EBASE - East Bay Alliance for a Sustainable Economy www.workingeastbay.org $20,000
Freedom Archives www.freedomarchives.org $10,000
Global Alliance for Incinerator Alternatives www.no-burn.org $10,000
Global Exchange www.globalexchange.org $10,000
Hilltop Artists www.hilltopartists.org $10,000
Hand in Hand The Domestic Employers Network www.domesticemployers.org $25,000
Institute for Local Self-Reliance www.ilsr.org $10,000
Interfaith Committee for Worker Justice of San Diego County www.icwj.org $10,000
International Jewish Anti-Zionist Network www.kiwa.org $10,000
International Media Project/Making Contact www.radioproject.org $5,000
Jewish Voice for Peace www.jewishvoiceforpeace.org $15,000
Jews for Racial and Economic Justice www.jfrej.org $10,000
Koahnic Broadcast Corporation www.koahnicbroadcast.org $5,000
The Labor Community Strategy Center www.thestrategycenter.org $50,000
Lambi Fund of Haiti www.lambifund.org $10,000
Legal Services for Prisoners with Children www.prisonerswithchildren.org $10,000
Liberation Theatre Company www.liberationtheatrecompany.org $10,000
Middle East Children's Alliance www.mecaforpeace.org $45,000
The Movement Theatre Company www.themovementtheatrecompany.org $5,000
Mujeres Unidas y Activas: MUA www.mujeresunidas.net $25,000
New Settlement Parent Action Committee www.www.facebook.com/ParentAction $7,500
New York Campaign for Alternatives to Isolated Confinement www.nycaic.org $5,000
No More Deaths www.nomoredeaths.org $10,000
Oaktown Jazz Workshops www.oaktownjazz.org $10,000
Picture the Homeless www.picturethehomeless.org/la $10,000
Prison Radio www.prisonradio.org $5,000
Prison Yoga Project www.prisonyoga.org $5,000
Project Avary www.projectavary.org $5,000
Rhode Island Jobs with Justice Education Project, Inc. www.rijwj.wordpress.com $5,000
Sins Invalid www.sinsinvalid.org $10,000
Southern Maine Workers' Center www.maineworkers.org $5,000
Streetwise and Safe www.streetwiseandsafe.org $10,000
Sustainable Economies Law Center www.theselc.org $10,000
Sylvia Rivera Law Project www.srlp.org $10,000
Theatre of the Oppressed NYC www.theatreoftheoppressednyc.org $10,000
United Students Against Sweatshops ‎www.usas.org $10,000
United Workers Association www.unitedworkers.org $10,000
Urban Bush Women ‎www.urbanbushwomen.org $5,000
Vermont Workers' Center www.workerscenter.org $10,000
WeCount!, Inc. www.we-count.org $10,000
Western Colorado Congress www.wccongress.org $10,000
Workers' Defense Project www.workersdefense.org $10,000
Workers' Dignity Project www.workersdignity.org $10,000
2014 (Cycle 2) Grantees Website Grant Amount
Asian Americans Advancing Justice www.advancingjustice.org $10,000
Bay Area Wilderness Training www.bawt.org $5,000
Cayce United www.cayceunited.org $10,000
Centro de Trabajadores Unidos: Immigrant Workers Project www.centrodetrabajadoresunidos.org $10,000
Direct Action for Rights and Equality www.daretowin.org $10,000
Fair Chance Project www.fairchanceproject.com $10,000
Fuerza Laboral www.fuerzalaboral.org $10,000
Haiti Emergency Relief Fund www.haitiemergencyrelief.org/Haiti_Emergency_Relief_Fund/home.html $10,000
Harlem9 www.harlem9.org/#!about/c161y $10,000
Hesperian Health Guides www.hesperian.org $10,000
Immigrant Defense Project www.immigrantdefenseproject.org $10,000
Interfaith Committee for Worker Justice of San Diego County www.icwj.org $10,000
Koreatown Immigrant Workers Alliance www.kiwa.org $10,000
Mizna www.mizna.org $5,000
Movement Generation www.movementgeneration.org $10,000
Native Seeds/SEARCH www.nativeseeds.org $5,000
New Labor www.newlabor.org $10,000
Northwest Arkansas Workers' Justice Center www.nwawjc.org $10,000
Queer Women of Color Media Arts Project www.qwocmap.org $10,000
Omni Oakland Commons www.omnicommons.org $5,000
Peacock Rebellion www.peacockrebellion.org $5,000
Pioneer Valley Workers Center www.pvworkerscenter.org $10,000
Poetic People Power www.poeticpeoplepower.com $5,000
Project on Youth and Non-Military Opportunities www.projectyano.org $10,000
Puente www.puenteaz.org $10,000
Restaurant Opportunities Center Los Angeles www.rocunited.org/la $10,000
Sacramento Regional Coalition to End Homelessness www.srceh.org $10,000
Sins Invalid www.sinsinvalid.org $10,000
Socially Relevant Film Festival New York www.ratedsrfilms.org $2,000
Southern California Library for Social Studies and Research www.socallib.org $10,000
Southern Sudanese Community Center www.ssccsd.net $5,000
Springfield No One Leaves ‎www.springfieldnooneleaves.org $10,000
Student Action with Farmworkers www.saf-unite.org $10,000
Sweet Ninja Films www.sweetninjafilms.com $5,000
Teachers Unite www.teachersunite.net $10,000
The Working World, Inc. www.theworkingworld.org $10,000
ViBe Theater Experience www.vibetheater.squarespace.com $10,000
Western Northern Carolina Workers Center www.wncworkerscenter.org $10,000
Witness to Guantanamo www.witnesstoguantanamo.com $10,000
2014 (Cycle 1) Grantees Website Grant Amount
Arab Resource and Organizing Center www.araborganizing.org $10,000
Arizona Worker Rights Center azworkerrightscenter.org $10,000
Art Forces www.arforces.org $15,000
ArtRage Gallery www.artragegallery.org $10,000
B.A.Y.- Peace (Better Alternatives for Youth) www.baypeace.org $10,000
Black Organizing Project www.blackorganizingproject.org $10,000
California Coalition for Women Prisoners www.womenprisoners.org $10,000
California Families to Abolish Solitary Confinement www.abolishsolitary.com $5,000
California Healthy Nail Salon Collaborative www.cahealthynailsalons.org $10,000
Center on Policy Initiatives www.onlinecpi.org $10,000
Coalition on Homelessness www.cohsf.org $10,000
Comunicadoras Populares por la Autonomía www.www.comppa.org/wordpress/?page_id=3044 $10,000
Cooperation Texas www.cooperationtexas.coop $10,000
Critical Resistance www.criticalresistance.org $10,000
Drum - South Asian Organizing Center www.drumnyc.org $5,000
East Bay Alliance for a Sustainable Economy www.workingeastbay.org $10,000
Electronic Intifada www.electronicintifada.net $15,000
Entreamigos www.entreamigos.org.mx $10,000
Filipinas Advocating for Justice www.filipinos4justice.org.org $10,000
Freedom Archives www.freedomarchives.org $10,000
Gender Justice www.gjla.org $10,000
Global Exchange www.globalexchange.org $10,000
Hand in Hand www.domesticemployers.org $30,000
Hilltop Artists www.hilltopartists.org $10,000
Institute for Local Self Reliance www.www.ilsr.org $10,000
International Jewish Anti-Zionist Network www.ijsn.net $10,000
Jewish Voice for Peace ‎www.jewishvoiceforpeace.org $10,000
Jews for Racial and Economic Justice www.jfrej.org $10,000
JustCause ‎www.cjjc.org $7,500
Legal Services for Prisoners with Children www.prisonerswithchildren.org $10,000
Liberation Theatre Company www.liberationtheatrecompany.org $10,000
Living Condition Project www.livingcondition.net $10,000
Making Contact www.radioproject.org $10,000
Middle East Children's Alliance www.mecaforpeace.org $30,000
Mujeres Unidas y Activas www.mujeresunidas.net $20,000
No More Deaths www.nomoredeaths.org $10,000
Oakland Jazz Workshops www.oaktownjazz.org $10,000
Organizing Neighborhood Equity ONE DC www.onedconline.org $10,000
People Organized to Win Employment Rights www.peopleorganized.org $7,500
Project Rebound asi.sfsu.edu/asi/programs/proj_rebound/about.html $10,000
Red Umbrella Project www.redumbrellaproject.org $5,000
Sins Invalid www.sinsinvalid.org $10,000
South of Market Community Action network www.somcan.org $5,000
Southern Maine Workers Center www.maineworkers.org $5,000
Streetwise and Safe www.streetwiseandsafe.org $10,000
The Labor Community Strategy Center www.thestrategycenter.org $50,000
The Lambi Fund of Haiti www.lambifund.org $10,000
Theatre of the Oppressed NYC www.theatreoftheoppressednyc.org $10,000
United Students Against Sweatshops www.usas.org $10,000
United Taxi Drivers of San Diego www.utwsd.org $20,000
United Workers www.unitedworkers.org $10,000
Western Colorado Congress www.wccongress.org/wcc $10,000
Workers Defense Project www.workersdefense.org $10,000
Workers' Dignity www.workersdignity.org $10,000
     
2013 Grantees Website Grant Amount
Asian Immigrant Women Advocates www.aiwa.org $10,000
Black Liberation Theater Company $10,000
California Coalition for Women Prisoners www.womenprisoners.org $10,000
East Bay Alliance for a Sustainable Economy    
Families for Freedom www.familiesforfreedom.org $10,000
Gender Justice LA www.gjla.org $10,000
Global Exchange www.globalexchange.org $10,000
Institute for Local Self Reliance www.ilsr.org $10,000
International Jewish Anti-Zionist Network www.ijsn.net $10,000
Interfaith Committee for Worker Justice of San Diego County www.icwj.org $50,000
Jewish Voice for Peace www.jewishvoiceforpeace.org $15,000
Making Contact www.radioproject.org $10,000
Middle East Children's Alliance www.mecaforpeace.org $50,000
New York State and Tenants and Neighbors Information Service, Inc. www.tenantsandneighbors.org $10,000
People Organized to Win Employment Rights www.peopleorganized.org $10,000
Project on Youth and Non-Military Opportunities www.projectyano.org $10,000
Puente Human Rights Movement www.puenteaz.org $10,000
Sins Invalid www.sinsinvalid.org $50,000
The Labor Strategy Center www.thestrategycenter.org $45,000
The Other Death Penalty Project www.theotherdeathpenalty.org $10,000
United Taxi Workers of San Diego www.utwsd.org $50,000
Witness to Guantanamo Project www.witnesstoguantanamo.com $10,000
Workers Defense Project www.workersdefense.org $10,000
Workers' Dignity Project ‎www.workersdignity.org $10,000
     
2012 (cycle 2) Grantees Website Grant Amount
ARISE Chicago wwww.arisechicago.org $10,000
ArtRage Gallery artragegallery.org $10,000
Black Organizing Project www.blackorganizingproject.wordpress.com $10,000
Break the Cycle/Olympia Rafah Mural Project www.olympiarafamural.org $50,000
California Healthy Nail Salon Collaborative www.cahealthynailsalons.org $15,000
Freedom Archives www.freedomarchives.org $10,000
Haiti Emergency Relief Fund   $10,000
Hand in Hand: The Domestic Employers Association www.domesticemployers.org $35,000
Jews for Racial and Economic Justice www.jfrej $20,000
Mizna Twin Cities Arab Film Festival www.mizna.org $5,000
Mujeres Unidas y Activas (MUA) www.mujeresunidas.net $15,000
Picture the Homeless www.picturethehomeless.org $10,000
Restaurant Opportunities Center of Los Angeles www.rocunited.org/la $10,000
SeeSAW (Savannah Art Walls) www.savannahartwalls.org $9,000
Sustainable Economies Law Center www.theselc.org $10,000
Theater of the Oppressed NYC www.www.theatreoftheoppressednyc.org $10,000
ViBe Theater www.vibetheater.org $5,000
2012 (cycle 1) Grantees Website Grant Amount
B.A.Y. - Peace (Better Alternatives for Youth) wwww.baypeace.org $10,000
Cooperation Texas www.cooperationtexas.coop $10,000
Electronic Intifada www.electronicintifada.net $15,000
Fuerza Laboral www.fuerza-laboral.org $10,000
Global Exchange www.globalexchange.org $10,000
Higher Learning, Inc.   $8,500
International Committee Against Housing Demolitions www.icahdusa.org $10,000
International Jewish Anti-Zionist Network www.ijsn.net $10,000
A Jewish Voice for Peace www.jewishvoiceforpeace.org $10,000
Labor Community Strategy Center www.thestrategycenter.org $45,000
Making Contact www.radioproject.org $10,000
Mesa Verde Gardens www.mesaverdegardens.org $10,000
Middle East Children's Alliance www.www.mecaforpeace.org $10,000
Mosaic Wall of Peace   $5,000
Network on Women Prisoners www.prisonerswithchildren.org $10,000
No More Deaths www.nomoredeaths.org $10,000
Northwest Arkansas Workers Justice Center www.nwawjc.org $10,000
Oaktown Jazz Workshops www.oaktownjazz.org $8,250
Olympia-Rafah Solidarity Mural Project www.breakthesilencearts.org $10,000
People Organized to Win Employment Rights www.peopleorganized.org $10,000
Streetwise and Safe www.streetwiseandsafe.org $10,000
William James Association www.williamjamesassociation.org $8,250
     
2011 (cycle 2) Grantees Website Grant Amount
Arab Resource and Organizing Center www.araborganizing.org $10,000
ArtRage www.artragegallery.org$10,000
Austin Immigrants Rights Coalition www.austinirc.org $10,000
California Healthy Nail Salon Collaborative www.cahealthynailsalons.org $10,000
Freedom Archives www.freedomarchives.org $10,000
Hand in Hand, The Domestic Employers Association www.domesticemployers.org $35,000
Harriet Storm $10,000
Olympia-Rafah Solidarity Mural Project www.breakthesilencearts.org $10,000
Poetic People Power www.poeticpeoplepower.org $5,000
Sins Invalid www.sinsinvalid.org $20,000
Southern California Library for Social Studies and Research www.socallib.org $5,000
SPILL (Tectonic Theater Project) www.tectonictheaterproject.wordpress.com $10,000
Theatre of the Oppressed NYC www.theatreoftheoppressednyc.org $10,000
Western North Carolina Workers Center www.workersunitedwnc.org $10,000
Workers Dignity Project www.workersdignity.org $10,000
2011 (cycle 1) Grantees Website Grant Amount
Baltimore Algebra Project http://www.facebook.com/baltimorealgebraproject $5,000
Baltimore Free Store www.freestorebaltimore.org $5,000
BAY-Peace: Better Alternatives for Youth www.baypeace.org $5,000
Californians United for a Responsible Budget www.curbprisonspending.org $5,000
Causa Justa/Just Cause www.cjjc.org $10,000
City Slicker Farm www.cityslickerfarms.org $5,000
Critical Resistance www.criticalresistance.org $5,000
Eastside Arts Alliance www.eastsideartsalliance.com $5,000
Fuerza Laboral www.fuerza-laboral.org $10,000
Higher Learning, Inc. www.higherlearning-inc.org $8,000
International Jewish Anti-Zionist Network www.ijsn.net $15,000
International Media Project/National Radio Project www.radioproject.org $10,000
Jewish Voice for Peace www.jewishvoiceforpeace.org $10,000
Massachusetts Avenue Project www.mass-ave.org $5,000
Middle East Children’s Alliance www.mecaforpeace.org www.mecaforpeace.org $30,000
Mujeres Unidas y Activas www.mujeresunidas.net $10,000
Musae www.musae.org $1,000
New York State Tenants and Neighbors Information Service, Inc. www.tenantsandneighbors.org $10,000
Nicole Karsin www.wewomenwarriors.com $5,000
Olympia-Rafah Solidarity Mural Project www.olympiarafahmural.org $10,000
People Organized to Win Employment Rights (POWER) www.peopleorganized.org $10,000
Project on Youth and Non-Military Opportunities www.projectyano.org $5,000
Restaurant Opportunities Center of Los Angeles www.rocunited.org/affiliates/los-angeles $10,000
Streetwise and Safe www.streetwiseandsafe.org $10,000
Teachers Unite www.teachersunite.net $10,000
The Movement Theatre Company www.themovementtheatrecompany.org $5,000
Third Coast Workers for Cooperation www.thirdcoastworkers.coop.org $10,000
Veggielution www.veggielution.org $5,000
VIBE Theater Experience www.vibetheater.org $5,000
Western Colorado Congress www.wccongress.org $10,000
     

2010 Grantees

Website Grant Amount
Alchemy, Inc. www.alchemyinc.net $10,000
Antonio Del Buono Performance Group www.delbuono.schoolloop.com $8,500
Austin Immigrant Rights Coalition (AIRC) www.austinirc.org $10,000
Break the Silence Mural and Arts Project www.olympiarafahmural.org $10,000
Comunicadoras Populares por la Autonomía www.comppa.org $10,000
Critical Resistance www.criticalresistance.org $10,000
Elizabeth Foundation for the Arts www.efanyc.org $2,400
Global Exchange www.globalexchange.org $10,000
Hand in Hand: The Domestic Employers Association www.domesticemployers.org $35,000
Labor/Community Strategy Center www.thestrategycenter.org $10,000
Mesa Verde Gardens www.mesaverdegardens.org $10,000
Electronic Intifada www.electronicintifada.net $10,000
Midwives for Haiti www.midwivesforhaiti.org $10,000
Prison University Project www.prisonuniversityproject.org $10,000
Queer Women of Color Media Arts Project www.qwocmap.org $10,000
Redwoods Monastery www.redwoodsabbey.org $1,000
Sins Invalid www.sinsinvalid.org $10,000
Teachers Unite www.teachersunite.net $10,000
Women with a Vision, Inc www.wwav-no.org $10,000
Workers' Defense Project www.workersdefense.org $10,000